So i’ve tried, and tried, then tried again, but this recipe for Beer Battered Chicken (http://diethood.com/beer-battered-yogurt-fried-chicken/) is just not working for me. I’ve tried adding extra spices, switched up the beers, but it just hasn’t turned out right.

Because apparently, i can’t fry food to save my life.

Don’t get me wrong, the chicken comes out overcooked and nearly black on the exterior, with a juicy, almost undercooked inside. However, the taste gives hints of promise. Therefore, if you’re an individual who actually can fry food, you may want to give this recipe a shot because YMMV.

On my end, since i’m only on post two (should be sixteen…) i’ll cut my losses and maybe take another wag at this recipe after getting caught up (and maybe try baking instead of frying?).

Post: 2 of 75

Recipes Remaining: 73…

Schedule: -14 weeks… just as planned…

